Group Weights


This class is taught by:
Aerobic Power’s strength training program begins by improving an athlete’s range of motion through the practice of key movements. We then want to make sure that there is some Symmetry in the athlete. We only stroke in the pool with 1 arm at a time, push our pedals 1 leg at a time and land on 1 foot at a time when running. Lack of Symmetry will create the need for compensation by one side over the other and eventual injury. When an athlete improves these areas, they can then begin to work on their General Strength. Following some General Strength training, an athlete will then shift to more Specific Strength work where we try to mimic movements of the swimming, biking and running with added resistance. Finally moving into early spring time, the athlete can safely and successfully focus on the development of specific Power or Speed training for their sports.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Sep 21 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kevin Masters
  • Mon Sep 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Marc Meunier
  • Thu Sep 28 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kevin Masters
  • Mon Oct 02 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Marc Meunier
  • Thu Oct 05 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kevin Masters
  • Mon Oct 09 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Marc Meunier
  • Thu Oct 12 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kevin Masters
  • Mon Oct 16 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Marc Meunier
  • Thu Oct 19 6:30 am - 7:30 am with Kevin Masters
  • Mon Oct 23 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Marc Meunier